UNIOSUN Felicitates With Ali, Sir Aladekomo, Others On Distinguished Alumnus Of Great Ife Award

The Management of Osun State University (UNIOSUN), under the leadership of the Acting Vice-Chancellor, Professor Afeez Adefemi Bello on Saturday, December 4, 2021, felicitate with the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council of Osun State University, Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali SAN and a member of the Institution's Governing Council, Sir Ademola Aladekomo as they were bestowed with the distinguished great Ife alumnus awards by the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife.

The awards are given to prominent philanthropists  who  through tremendous offer of support have aided the achievement of the developmental goals of the school in the past sixty years.

The Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede in his remarks thanked the award recipients for their notable input into the University. He charged other alumni of the University to follow in their footsteps.

He added, "This is a well-deserved recognition. The awards have been bestowed on you based on your support, dedication and contribution to the Great Ife in the past sixty years. Hence, this gesture shows how well the university management appreciates valuable philanthropic contributions."

Mallam Yusuf Ali while speaking on the conferment, thanked the management of OAU for the honour and vowed to continue Mc full book  contributing his quota to the advancement of the University.
"I feel very honoured to be among the 60 people to be decorated with this award by my alma mater. I thank the management of Obafemi Awolowo University for putting together this ceremony and acknowledging my input in the University", he explained.

"I am a student of knowledge so it is only fair for me to contribute to knowledge. I have not stopped, and I would not stop to contribute my quota in ensuring that OAU continues to move in the right direction," he added
The Council, Management, Staff and Students of Osun State University congratulate Mallam Yusuf Ali, SAN and Sir Ademola Aladekomo for yet another commendable feat achieved and wish them well.

The awards ceremony was held at the Marriott Hotel, Ikeja GRA.  Fifty-eight (58) other alumni of the University were honoured in different award categories to mark the 60th anniversary of the Institution.


Popular posts from this blog

Fuel: Stop Panic Buying, IPMAN advises Nigerians

Lawal Approves 28 Games For Osun Sports' Festival

OAU Reunion: Accounting Dept. 2001 Set Embarks On Massive Renovation, Visits Ooni (Photos)